Leadership Team & Board of Directors

Dr. Yesu Persaud


Board Of Directors

Komal Samaroo

Chairman of Demerara Distillers Limited and IPED CCH, FCCA, ACIS-Chairman

Dr. Leslie Chin

Former CEO of IPED CCH, Bsc, Ph.D

Dr. Gem Fletcher

Former Chairman of Guyana Bank for Trade and Industry and Program Manager at CARICOM Ph.D

Dr. Ian McDonald

Former Marketing Director of Guyana Sugar Corporation and Chairman of Guyana Publication Inc. AA, MA (Cantab), FRSL

Dr. Steve Surujbally

Former Chairman of Gecom

Amanda Richards

General Manager of Farfan and Mendez MS, AICB

James Morgan

Company Secretary of DEMLIFE Insurance Company FLMI, ACS

Ramsey Alli

CEO of Sterling Products Limited AA, Bsc

Major General (rtd.) Joe Singh

MSS, Msc,FCMI, FRGS (Ret.)

Leadership – Executive Management

Ramesh Persaud

Chief Executive Officer

Jagdesh Haripershad

Deputy-Chief Executive Officer

Carlotta Boodie-Walcott

Administrative and Human Resources Manager

Dhanpall Birbal

Divisional Credit Manager (Div. 1)

Robert Williams

Divisonal Credit Manager (Div. 2)

Tshanna Dainty

Finance Manager

Sherrie Hewitt

Legal Manager/Company Secretary

Leadership- Branch Managers

Amanda Gonsalves

Hinterland Operations
(Mabaruma, Port Kaituma,
Lethem, Linden)

Vishnu Harpaul

Cottonfield, Charity

Karen Obermuller

Parika, Vreed-En-Hoop

Deborah Austin

East Bank

Shaun Persaud

East Coast

Elvis Rose

New Amsterdam, Port Mourant, Corriverton

Dhanraj Ganesh


Connect With Us On Social Media